Vintage Children Card

Standard

Hey there Paper Peeps! Ginny here to share a card I created with some fabby Cheery Lynn Designs Dies and some patterned papers I had stashed away and forgotten then discovered when I cleaned my shop. Vintage Children Card 1I started this card with a base cut from olive colored cardstock that’s 5 x 6 inches. Sweet checkered paper in spring green comes next.  With the same olive cardstock I cut a few Tropical Flourishes and added one to the top of the card. I used the Rectangle Stitch and Cut for the velum layer. I love the subtle stitched pattern. The velum helps to tone down the busy pattern so I can layer on a Square Frame with vintage children image on top. I created a Build a Flower and inked and stamped the layers…but it was too big to use as it was : (  I rearranged the petals and now it does not cover too much of the image. I topped this off with 2 itty bitty Small Gardenia layers inked with the same yellow as the larger flower and finished off with pearly accents.  Next I tucked 2 Lords and Commons Accent corners in along with a burlap bow and coordinating twine.Vintage Children Card 2Vintage Children Card 3Vintage Children Card 4Vintage Children Card 5~Cheery Lynn Designs Dies Used~

 
Okay that’s all for me. Wishing all of you a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G
3 responses »

  1. Hi! I love your work and many talents. I look for ideas all the time from you. The one thing I can never seem to get right is how to get the flowers with print on them to look nice. Would you share with me please how to get the print on the flower so well, please? Do you stamp one petal at a time?

    Thanks so much! Iris Frank

Leave a Reply

