Safari Adventure Mini Album

Standard

Hey there Peeps! Ginny here and I’m pretty excited to be sharing a fabulous finished project that started with me getting to work with the designers at Gypsy Soul Laser Cuts to develop a new Staggered Mini Album Base.  This was an amazing experience and I can’t wait to do it again : ) Safari Adventure Mini Album.

 Safari Adventure Book 1I am loving how you can see all the layers of this book without even opening it.  It’s like a sneak peek.  This album base will be coming to the shop very soon.  I’m just picturing it with a Christmas or Halloween theme?????  For this finished project I’m using Safari Adventure from Graphic 45.Safari Adventure Book 2I added some great coordinating chippies for my theme…..these are the Safari Shapes Set and they will also be available soon at Gypsy Soul Laser Cuts.  Couldn’t ask for a better match! Safari Adventure Book 3Once you star flipping the pages you can really see the staggered effect of the page sizes. I added a few tags from Graphic 45 to give me room for larger pictures and journaling.Safari Adventure Book 4I worked in some of the Safari Adventure chipboard pieces . There are also some layered flowers. Adding these embellishments caused the book to get very bulky…..but that’s how I like mini albums so I’m thrilled.Safari Adventure Book 5Those laser cut borders work great to slip pictures in behind…finished with flat black to coordinate with the book cover.Safari Adventure Book 6I was able to create extra pockets for tags and more journaling. I love how the Safari Chippies colored in flat black create a graphic pop against the jungle themed papers : )Safari Adventure Book 7I did mention it got a little bulky?  Just the way I like it!!!!!Safari Adventure Book 8Loads of patterns here….but it does not seem busy with the solid borders.

 Safari Adventure Book 9Close up of the cover…..I even tucked a tiny chippie camera in there!!!!
Really Reasonable Ribbon~ Hand Died SilkSatin Swiss Dot Black.
Okay that’s all for me. Be on the lookout for these awesome new Staggered Mini Album and Safari Shapes Sets.
Wishing all of you a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G
2 responses »

  1. What an interesting little album. Seeing the various jungle papers all lined up has really drawn my eyes. I’ve never made a staggered page album…perhaps I should give it a try. thanks for the photos!

Leave a Reply

