Take A Hike Box & Tags with BoBunny

Standard

Hey there Peeps! Today I am sharing a very special project I created especially for my Hubby for Father’s Day ( it’s a little late.)  He and my younger Son went on an amazing adventure last summer that was a life changing experience for them. They spent 10 days hiking 91 miles in the mountains in New Mexico at the Philmont  Boy Scout Camp with some of their best friends.  Thanks to a great camera on his phone he was able to capture the amazing trip to share.  I can’t possibly scrap all the pics…but here are some good ones….especially of them together.   Take a Hike Tag Box 1

The Take A Hike Collection from BoBunny is just too perfect to scrap these outdoorsy pictures.

Take a Hike Tag Box 2

Since this is a gift…I wanted to be able to include lots of pics so I’m using this fabby box filled with tags.  I started by giving all the chipboard pieces a nice base coat of flat black acrylic. Then added loads of layers of patterned papers.

Take a Hike Tag Box 3

Using the sheets from the 6 x 6 paper pad I was able to incorporate the full patterns for the outside of the box.

Take a Hike Tag Box 4

I took advantage of the smaller front section to add the layered stickers and ephemera pieces giving this project a lot of depth.  Chocolaty colored ribbons, buttons and brads really adds a great detail and still maintains the woodsy style.

Take a Hike Tag Box 5

I had so much fun combining the patterned papers and embellies to create tags with similar…but coordinating looks.

Take a Hike Tag Box 6

The backs are finished as well and has room for larger pictures.

Take a Hike Tag Box 7

I created a small open top box to add to the tag on the left. It has one smaller decorated tag and additional journal tags so my Hubby can share his favorite memories from camp.

Take a Hike Tag Box 8

You can see that he has a ton of room for journal tags in this little box.

Take a Hike Tag Box 9

After adding the pictures I was able to go back and incorporate the ephemera pieces to accent the tags.

Take a Hike Tag Box 10

I used the patterned papers to cover smaller chipboard frames for some of the close up pictures.

Take a Hike Tag Box 11

To help separate the busy patterns I used borders of black cardstock.  This picture of my guys on the top of the mountain is one of my favorites.

Take a Hike Tag Box 12

6 tags finished front and back. All different…but similar to keep a consistent look throughout.

BoBunny Supplies

Patterned Paper: Take A Hike

6 x6 Paper Pad : Take A Hike
Stickers : Take A Hike
Chipboard : Take A Hike
Brads : Take A Hike
Layered Chipboard : Take A Hike
Noteworthy : Take A Hike
Glimmer Spray ~ Bronze
Pearlescents ~ Chocolate
Glitter Paste ~ Gold
Family Laser Cut Chipboard

Okay that’s all for me. Wishing all of you a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : )  G

 

One response »

  1. Wow! This is fabulous! What a great way to showcase those wonderful pictures. That is so awesome that they got to share that experience and now you’ve captured it forever, Stunning!

Leave a Reply

