Simple Stories / Petaloo Blog Hop

Standard

Well hey there Peeps. Such a fun day for me to be sharing  the projects I created as guest designer  for May. I made these  specially for the Simple Stories / Petaloo Blog Hop.   When I say I love the papers and flower selection I mean I REALLY REALLY LOVE IT!!!  We have had the most brutal seeming to never end winter here in Michigan….in fact it was snowing last week. Today is 87 and my heart is singing!!! These Simple Stories Lines are just too perfect for this time of year with their bright cheery colors and fun whimsical patterns. And the Petaloo flowers are the perfect finishing touch to my projects.

First Project…Sunshine & Happiness Card:

Sunshine and HAppiness Card Petaloo Simple Stories 1

This card was soo much fun to create. It really did bring me sunshine and happiness.

Sunshine & Happiness Card Simple Stories Petaloo 2

I selected a variety of the Petaloo flowers to coordinate with the paper patterns.

Sunshine & Happiness Card Simple Stories Petaloo 3

Layering the chipboard stickers allowed me to add quite a few in such a small space. Adding spacers is the key to keeping everything level.  Have to save room for flowers! A simple not too poofy bow in a coordinating raspberry help to anchor the top corner along with the die cut frame.

Sunshine & Happiness Card Simple Stories Petaloo 4

Flowering BerryPick SKU: 1170-102

Mini Mix Teastained Red:1462-101

Mini Mix Teastained Spice:01462-108

Mini Butter Flies Teastained Red-1486-101

Gerber Daisy Light Pink:1174-101

Other Supplies:

Simple Stories Sunshine & Happiness Collection

Cheery Lynn Die~Swedish Spring Oval Frame

Really Reasonable Ribbon ~Plaid Ribbon Bright Pink

Raspberry Cardstock

While I had the Sunshine & Happiness Collection out I created a tag also….

Yummy Ice Cream Tag Petaloo Simple Stories 1

I used similar layering techniques for this tag but instead of using the chipboard I went with the regular stickers and combined the with the cut apart pages, more diecuts, and of course gorgeous Petaloo flowers.

Yummy Ice Cream Tag Simple Stories Petaloo 2

Two smaller arrangements work well for this size tag.  I’ve also added a more subtly patterned ribbon.

Yummy Ice Cream Tag Simple Stories Petaloo 3

Incorporating a pretty die cut doily in clean crisp white helps to separate some of the busy patterns. Adding spacers between the layers adds depth and give me th opportunity to tuck in some of the blooms.

Yummy Ice Cream Tag Simple Stories Petaloo 4

Petaloo Products:

Mini Butter Flies Teastained Red-1486-101

Mini Mix Teastained Red:1462-101

Mini Mix Teastained Spice:01462-108

Petites Teastained Cream: 1465-105

Blossom Bulk Pack Teal: 1177200

Other Supplies:

Simple Stories Sunshine & Happiness Collection

Cheery Lynn~ French Pastry Doily

Really Reasonable Ribbon~ Pink Chevron Striped Twill

Raspberry Cardstock

 Having way too much fun at this point so I just kept right on working to create a card with Bloom and Grow…..

Bee Happy Card Simple Stories Petaloo 1Bee Happy Card Simple Stories Petaloo 2Bee Happy Card Simple Stories Petaloo 3Bee Happy Card Simple Stories Petaloo 4

Petaloo Product:

Faux Dried Blooms Ivory~1102-001

Blueberry Pick~1171-122

Mini Gerber Daisy Yellow~1175-103

Other Product:

Simple Stories Bloom & Grow Collection

Cheery Lynn~ French Pastry Doily

Really Reasonable Ribbon~Yellow Chevron Striped Twill

Omgoodness that was a long post for me!!!  I’m wishing all of you a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

