Patriotic Projects and Creativity Kit

Standard

Hey there Peeps. Well despite our chilly weather and snowy forecast….spring has arrived and you know what that means? Yes. I have visions of summer holidays dancing in my head. And since the Fourth of July is my Hubbies Birthday I like to plan ahead and create lots of fun and festive decor items. I worked on these great patriotic creations this week using our new Patriotic Creativity Kit 2016. The best thing about Memorial Day and Fourth of July  holidays is that you can display your seasonal decor all summer!!    I pulled in some bits and pieces from my stash as well as some unexpected embellishments like bells and keys and was able to create 8 complete full sized projects. I’m sharing 7 today and one more tomorrow for my GSL post….

Liberty Wall Hanging

Liberty Wall Hanging 1

Dream Patriotic House Tag

dream patriotic tag 1

Fireworks Patriotic Tag

fireworks tag 1

Stars and Stripes Wall Hanging

stars and stripes wall hanging 1

Patriotic Pinwheel Greeting Card

patriotic pinwheel card 1

Patriotic House Tag

Patriotic House Tag 1

Double Bow Patriotic Eagle Greeting Card

double bow eagle card 1

Okay that’s the first 7 of my projects from the new Patriotic Creativity Kit 2016.  You can check out the link to see all the papers, images and bows included in this very large kit. Remember I’ll be sharing 1 more project tomorrow on the GSL blog and here at Polly’s also.

Okay that’s all for me….going to hunker in my shop and wait for the snow to go away…wishing all of you a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

5 responses »

  1. These are simply delightful tags! Of course I always think they are huge when I see them on your blog posts, LOL, so I picture your walls covered in these wonderful wall hangings! Then I come back to earth & realize they are more like table decor. So, now I picture a coffee table decorated with all these stunning patriotic tags. Thank you, Ginny. Love them! And what a lucky hubby! 😉

  2. I so love creating with red, white and blue!! All your projects are beautiful, but my eyes are drawn to that wall hanging…gorgeous! Memorial Day will be here soon, and don’t forget Flag Day…so many reasons to use patriotic colors! Thanks for all these inspirations!

Leave a Reply

