Take Life One Cup at a Time Mixed Media

Standard

Hey there Peeps!  It’s Ginny here and I’m dropping in to share a very fun mixed media collage I created using the super cute coffee cup chippies from Gypsy Soul.  My day does not start without a good strong cup of french roast….okay maybe two lol.

Take Life One Cup at a Time 1

After prepping the chippies with Gesso I used a variety of inks and stamps to give each little cup a unique color scheme…then I used the chevron stamp on the front of each one to bring them together as a set.

Take Life One Cup at a Time 2

These Cups have little separate pieces that makes them super easy to alter!!!  I layered these two on Mixed Media Fragments.

Take Life One Cup at a Time 3

I separated this Mixed Media Fragment piece into smaller portions to create fun focal points around the edge of this collage.  Topped off with coordinating flowers.

Take Life One Cup at a Time 4

Two more cups for this arrangement. I added some sparkly gems because  coffee with bling is even more better!!!

Take Life One Cup at a Time 5

Adding shading around the chipboard elements helps to anchor them in the collage and gives and aged effect.
 
Gypsy Soul Laser Cuts
Go Cup Shape Set – coming soon
Mixed Media Fragments 1

~Additional supplies~

Distress Inks-Marmalde, Wild Honey, Broken China, Peeled Paint, Fired Brick, Gathered Twigs
StazOn- Cactus
Ranger-Archival Black
Color Box-Fireberry,  Decades-Bon Voyage Blue
Gelatos-Aqua Dolce, Snow Cone
Faber Castell-PITT Artist Pens, PITT Big Brush- Nougat

Okay that’s all for me. Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

4 responses »

  1. Fabulous piece! I love my coffee, too. In fact, I’m havingmy first cup of the day while looking at this beautiful collage. I really like those chippies and especially like the one that’s in smaller pieces creating focal points. Beautiful flower choices, too. This is just all around stunning! x

Leave a Reply

