Children’s Hour Spool Display with Graphic 45

Standard

This project started with a poor unloved spool rescued out of a toss pile my Hubby made while cleaning out his tool room. I just couldn’t pass up that shape and I knew I wanted to add loads of flowers and moss…so the March Collective was the perfect choice to create a whimsical….almost fairy like vignette.  Maybe I’ll dig a little deeper in the toss pile and see what other trash I can turn into treasure.

Children's Hour Spring Spool Dislay Graphic 45 Ginny Nemchak 1Children's Hour Spring Spool Dislay Graphic 45 Ginny Nemchak 2Children's Hour Spring Spool Dislay Graphic 45 Ginny Nemchak 3Children's Hour Spring Spool Dislay Graphic 45 Ginny Nemchak 4Children's Hour Spring Spool Dislay Graphic 45 Ginny Nemchak 5Children's Hour Spring Spool Dislay Graphic 45 Ginny Nemchak 6Children's Hour Spring Spool Dislay Graphic 45 Ginny Nemchak 7

Graphic 45 Children’s Hour~March Collective

Graphic 45 Children’s Hour~March Montage

Graphic 45 Children’s Hour~6×6 Patterns & Solids

Graphic 45 Botanicabella~Garden Suite

Graphic 45 Staples~Shabby Chic Ornate Key Holes

Petaloo Flowers

Really Reasonable Ribbon~Trim and Twine

Webster’s Pages~Ribbon

Ranger Distress Ink~Gathered Twigs

Moss

Okay that’s all for me. Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative  : )

2 responses »

  1. I love this idea. I don’t have any spools so I’m going to make mine with a large clear teacup. On the bottom I’m going to use some green crinkle paper & a piece of florist foam. I’m going to try & mount all my papers, ribbons, flowers & leaves on bamboo sticks to make them stand in the cup. I’m making 2 as birthday gifts & 1 for my mom for Mother’s Day. I’m going to use the Children’s Hour papers. I just hope they turn out at least half as beautiful as ours.
    Thank you so much for sharing your project.
    Happy crafting, Linda Storey

Leave a Reply

