Tagstraviganza Thursday for Gypsy Soul Laser Cuts

Standard

Hey there Paper Peeps! Ginny here and I’m back to share some tags I’ve been working on using my new mixed media goodies. Tags are my new love. Well that and my Gypsy Soul Laser Cut chippies and white gel pen. And my tiny stapler. And Petaloo flowers….and especially this digital collage from my very own shop.

Dream Tag GSL 1Dream Tag GSL 2Dream Tag GSL 3Dream Tag GSL 4

This Dreamer Tag has loads of pretty much everything. flowers, paints, stamping, inking, lace, Periwinkle Wrinkle Ribbon, and oh course marvelous chippies which I altered to match. This sweet fairy image is one from Polly’s very own digital collage sheet…Vintage Photos for Mixed Media.  The lovely Gypsy Soul Laser Cut supplies I used for this tag….Art Deco Border & Corners and Words & Phrases 1.

Butterfly Clock Tag 1Butterfly Clock Tag 2

Butterfly Clock Tag 3

This tag has all the yummy layers too. I added some metal gears attached with my handy dandy tiny stapler and some stamped, colored , fussy cut and covered in Glossy Accents. I’m using the chipboard as a frame for this tag and the stark white finish really brightens up what might otherwise be gloomy. Gypsy Soul Laser Cuts.Fanciful Elements.

Dressform Tag Shabby Chic 1Dressform Tag Shabby Chic 2

Last but not least is this very shabby and girly tag with a little bit of steampunk with the gears and wings. I am currently slightly obsessed with eyelash yarn because wrapping flowers with them makes them much more muchier. Gypsy Soul Laser CutsSteampunk Shape Set, Faux Metal Number Plates, Doily Set 8 Inch.

Okay that’s all for me. Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

 

 

2 responses »

  1. Talk about rich purples…Wow! Beautiful tags…gifts unto themselves. Love that purple seam binding/ribbon. Your site always inspires me to new levels of creativity. Thanks! And Happy Hearts Day!

Leave a Reply

