Children’s Hour Winter Trunk with Tags

Standard

Happy Saturday Paper Peeps! Having a super quiet morning here at the old house. The boys have gone camping and it’s just me and the kitty cats. We’ve slept in a bit (6am) and enjoyed a lovely french roast and watched some art journaling videos.  I’m taking a break from my break to share a project created for Graphic 45 with the new Children’s hour…I have it on so many projects I think I better order more because it’s so fabulous I want to use it for everything! Winter Trunk with Tags.

Childrens Hour Winter Trunk Grpahic 45 1Childrens Hour Winter Trunk Grpahic 45 2Childrens Hour Winter Trunk Grpahic 45 3Childrens Hour Winter Trunk Grpahic 45 4Childrens Hour Winter Trunk Grpahic 45 5Childrens Hour Winter Trunk Grpahic 45 6

 

Childrens Hour Winter Trunk Grpahic 45 7

I’m always looking for a way to brighten the winter blues that come after the holidays are over and I think this little trunk filled with tags fits the bill.  I’ve added loads of layers of the patterned papers with gorgeous flowers and a sweet chipboard sentiment. Inside the box I’ve added dividers to hold up the journaling tags. They would be a great way to display pictures of outdoor winter fun…assuming you think it’s fun outside in the winter lol. There is faux-snow created with embossing powders…which was well worth the mess on the table and chair and me and the cat and the floor.  Winter Trunk with Tags

Graphic 45 Children’s Hour~January Collective

Graphic 45 Children’s Hour~January Montague

Graphic 45 Children’s Hour~6×6 Patterns & Solids

Graphic 45 Children’s Hour~8×8 Calendar Pad

Graphic 45 Staples~Book Box

Graphic 45 Staples~Claw Feet

Graphic 45 Staples~ Large Tag Album Ivory

Petaloo Flowers

Gypsy Soul Laser Cut Chipboard

Canvas Corp Brand Clothespins

Zva Creative~Blue Pearl Bling Flourish

Ranger Embossing Powder~Twinkle

Blue Cardstock

Okay that’s all for me. Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

7 responses »

Leave a Reply

