Love and Cherish Valentine Printer Tray Home Decor

Standard

Hey there Paper Peeps! It’s Ginny here and I’m so very excited to be sharing my very first post for  Gypsy Soul Laser Cuts. What a fun adventure it’s going to be for me to create with these fabulous chippies. For my first project I made a very Valentiny  Love and Cherish Printer Tray with lots of bits and bobs and finished it  with well altered chipboard embellishments.

Love & Cherish Printer Tray Gypsy Soul Laser Cuts 1 I just love a classic color scheme for holiday decor and I think this fits the bill. There’s just something about black and creme with red. Soooo romantic.

Love & Cherish Printer Tray Gypsy Soul Laser Cuts 3This gorgeous set of  Ivy Corners has been finished with red acrylic paint then inked and embossed then sprayed with a shimmery mist.  I wanted it to have a well worn and aged look so I dabbed a bit of gold paint in the edges.

Love & Cherish Printer Tray Gypsy Soul Laser Cuts 2I scavenged some seasonal embellies like the keys and heart and butterflies and gave them each a section of the tray being careful to balance the red with the chipboard and metal.

Love & Cherish Printer Tray Gypsy Soul Laser Cuts 5The chipboard was trimmed so it wouldn’t hang off the bottom ….easy enough with a small pair of sharp scissors.

Gypsy Soul Laser Cuts Supplies~Ivy Corners, Words & Phrases 1, Flourish Frame Sienna Mini.

Really Reasonable Ribbon Trim~Red Wrinkle Ribbon. I sprayed the ribbon with the Sued Glimmer Mist to age it and darken it a bit.

Paper from Graphic 45.

To finish the chipboard I used~Americana Cherry Red Acrylic Paint, Tattered Angels Suede Glimmer Mist, Ranger Black Soot Distress Ink, Wow Clear Gloss Embossing Powder.

Love and Cherish Printer Tray.

Okay that’s all for me. Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

4 responses »

  1. Another beautiful piece of art Ginny. Love your color combo and all the pretty embellishments you used. Those corner flourish pieces are lovely. Thanks for sharing.

  2. I absolutely LOVE this. How can one know exactly what it is that makes one creation really strike a chord when others don’t? I would like to use your design as a jumping off point for my paper crafts class as a Valentine’s project and will happily give you credit. I did try to go to Gypsy Souls blog to subscribe so I wouldn’t forget where some of these fabulous elements came from and have a link to their store but I could not. When I tried, all I got was a screen full of words and code. Can you help me with that? I couldn’t find a way to contact them on the blog, either. Could be I just haven’t had my second cup of coffee yet…

  3. I love every element of this tray, the colours are so vibrant, the embellishments are perfect together, especially the metal pieces.

Leave a Reply

