Altered Art Mixed Media Frame with Art-C with Snapguide Tutorial

Standard

Hey there Peeps! Today’s project is a bit different than my regular shabby chic or vintage card. Art- C sent me a big ol box of brand new goodies and asked me to create something for the product release at CHA.  Well you know I am always up for a challenge…and I have found a new love for painting…and mixed media.  And texture paint and stencils.  I created this project on a stretched canvas….a discount store find….great shape and size….but not so nice an image.  I was also thrilled to see that it had a very sturdy particle board base so it would hold up to lots of abuse and wet paint.

Art-C Altered Art Love Frame 1 Art-C Altered Art Love Frame 2 Art-C Altered Art Love Frame 3 Art-C Altered Art Love Frame 4

Art-C Altered Art Love Frame 5Please enjoy this Snapguide Tutorial I’ve prepared for you so you can see the steps to creating this project:

 

 

Art-C Supplies~ Platinum Texture Paint, Copper Texture Paint, Steel Luxe Paint, Blue Gel Stain, Chestnut Gel Stain, Turquoise Ultra Chalk Paint, White Ultra Chalk Paint, Silver Metallic Paint, Gold Metallic Paint, Adhesive Stencils, Ephemera Collage Kit, Gear Embellishments, Wood Pallates.

 

I hope I’ve inspired you to try new mediums. I’m so happy to get through my fear of paint. I’m having so much fun creating projects outside my comfort level. It’s so important to grow your skills and try different styles…never know..you just may love it!

Okay that’s all for me. Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

 

 

2 responses »

  1. Ginny, this is a work of art, for sure. I love all the beautiful layers that you applied to your canvas. I like how you added the wood palates and added the flowers to them. Thank you for the tutorial.

  2. Beautiful project. I have dabbled in mixed media, and like you, love it, but at the same time, a little scared of it. I appreciate professionals like you guiding your fans with tutorials and photos.

Leave a Reply

