A Beary Merry Christmas

Standard

Hey there Peeps! You all know I am NOT a celebrity stalker.  You can keep your movie stars and rappers (with the possible exception on Johnny Depp.)  I would much rather celebrate the people I actually know. People that do good work in our own small community. Those who give of themselves and ask for nothing in return. In Pinckney we have an abundance of these amazing people.   I created this card for one of these giving and generous folks. The Scoutmaster of our Boy Scout Troop.   I won’t get all gushy here…but he is a very important person to our family.   I’m sure he would appreciate a card made in the shabby chic Ginny style..because he is a gracious receiver.  But instead I made a card that is all Chuck who is in the Bear Patrol.

Chucks Bear Card1 Chucks Bear Card2 Chucks Bear Card3 Chucks Bear Card4 Chucks Bear Card5 Chucks Bear Card6This pop up card was a lot of fun to make. I did get a bit out of hand with the embossing powder : (  I had to edit a few spray bits out when I processed the pictures. I was laughing to myself as I was working on the edits thinking if anyone called and asked me what I was doing right at that moment I would have to tell them “Oh you know…just retouching embossing powder off a bears bum”  Then I thought to myself….I’ll bet people wouldn’t think that was such an odd thing for ME to be doing lol.

Okay that’s all for me. Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

One response »

Leave a Reply

