Snow Globe Card with Graphic 45

Standard

Hey there Peeps! I had so much fun with this card. I really started by creating the snow globe with the great patterned papers from Graphic 45’s ‘Twas The Night Before Christmas. But then I thought…this should be on the front of a card…then I thought..wouldn’t it be fun if it was a fancy fold card? So once I had a plan I layered in the smaller patterns from the 6×6 Solids and Patterns paper pad. When I had the outside  done I added a pocket with tags that could be used to present gift cards to some special little elfs!

snowglobe card 1 snowglobe card 2 snowglobe card 3 snowglobe card 4 snowglobe card 5 snowglobe card 6

Snow Globe Christmas Fancy Fold Greeting Card

Graphic 45 ‘Twas The Night Before Christmas~Jolly Old Elf

Graphic 45 ‘Twas The Night Before Christmas~6×6 Solids and Patterns Paper Pad

Graphic 45 ‘Twas the Night Before Christmas~Ho Ho Ho

Graphic 45 ‘Twas The Night Before Christmas~Up on the Housetops

Graphic 45 ‘Twas The Night Before Christmas~Twas the Night Before Christmas

Really Reasonable Ribbon Trim and Flowers and Berry Picks and Twine

Ranger Distress Ink~Gathered Twigs

Ranger Stickles~Platinum

Painted Wooden Snowflakes

Okay that’s all for me. Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

 

3 responses »

  1. Flipping brilliant! What a wonderful construction! You’ve out-done yourself, and that’s pretty hard to do. Thank yo for this inspiration. You have had a profound effect on my card making.

  2. Wow! I would love it if you could share your templates/measurements for your card bases … they are always so awesome!!!!!!!!! Thank you for your inspiration!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

