Halloween Stand Display with Petaloo and Crafty Secrets

Standard

Hey there peeps! Happy Saturday to you all! I’m just dropping in to share a fun Halloween Stand Display I created with the Crafty Secrets Creating With Vintage Halloween CD.

Halloween Stand Display 1Not conventional Halloween colors….but it sure has a festive holiday vibe.

Halloween Stand Display 2I added the pumpkin face image to a sweet little scalloped tin then created a “wreath” with black netting ribbon and loads of Petaloo flowers and berry picks.

Halloween Stand Display 3Can’t go wrong with Black Plaid ribbon from Really Reasonable Ribbon for a generous loopy bow. I also tucked in some  Antique Gold Burlap String bows to break up the dark colors and to match the flowers.

Halloween Stand Display 4For additional detail I printed the tag sheet from the cd extra tiny and joined them to make a fun banner shape then worked it around and under the wreath.

Halloween Stand Display 5To give the image a nice finished edge I topped it off with Tim Holtz black tinsel trim.

Funny story about this project I think we can all relate to. As crafters we are always on the look out for great bases to start our projects with. We have a local discount store that I peruse occasionally to find unique shapes or objects I can layer up with paper and trimmings. Such is the case with this nice wooden stand. So I listed the project in the online shop and it sold right away to one of my fav peeps. In my efforts to locate a box I could ship it in…I neglected to take the sticker from the discount store off the back. Boy is she gonna get a laugh when she sees it. But hey…it happens to all of us and we learn everyday…so the moral of the story is…make fabulous art….but remember to check for stickers before you ship sold items lol.

Okay that’s all for me…wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

