Halloween House Tag

Standard

Hey there Peeps! Happy September ! You know what that means?? Right… I get to share a fun project created with the new Ribbon Club Selection Haunted Halloween Mix.

11817288_958588304193189_138177725296304382_nI don’t even have to tell you how much I love this assortment of spooktacular trimmings!!!!

Jolly Halloween Tag 1

This new Black and White Houndstooth  has moved into my #1 favorite ribbon position. I’m using my Vintage Halloween Tags with Harlequin Background digital collage sheet as a focal image and layered lots of patterned papers from my holiday stash.

Jolly Halloween Tag 3

Jolly Halloween Tag 2I’ve got some fun punched flowers topped off with Cottage Roses and Open Roses from Wild Orchid Crafts.

Jolly Halloween Tag 4There’s some additional vintagy images from my Vintage Halloween Creativity Kit.

Jolly Halloween Tag 5

I’ve added a bit of Gladys Black Crocheted Lace to the roof of the little house and topped it off with some dimensional trims.
Okay that’s all for me. Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

3 responses »

  1. Every year I attend a Miniatures Enthusiast retreat in the mountains of Tennessee for 3 1/2 days. The retreat is put on by two retired teachers who are doing this to raise funds to feed the mountain children when they are not in school. For many of these children, the food they get at school is the only meal they have in a day and when they are not in school during holidays… well, very little food. All of this is by way of explanation of the fact that my two hobbies: paper crafting and miniatures, have been enjoying a good bit of crossover these last few years. Because of that, I am able to contribute a number of items for prizes that come directly out of my paper crafting bag!

    And you, dear Polly, are such an inspiration to me in so many ways! I just placed an order at RRR and will use the items to make a wall decor piece based on the beautiful tag you presented today. I will also be using your tag as a model for a tag to be done in my paper crafting class at the local senior center. I hope that this meets with your approval… And, I hope you have a wonderful and prosperous holiday season with all the fun of goblins and turkeys and jingle bells!!

Leave a Reply

