Rare Oddities Home Decor with Graphic 45

Standard

Hey there Peeps! Oh boy do I love Halloween so I was especially excited to see Rare Oddities!  So many fabulous elements to trim and layer and the background patterns are so fun and festive! I’m not sure when purple and green became a traditional Halloween color scheme..but since it did I have been so in love with it…really a nice upgrade from just orange and black. I’m currently working to fill a bookcase by my living room fireplace with all sorts of handcrafted Halloween treasures…I can’t wait to have an all G45 holiday display!

Rare Oddeties Wall Hanging- Halloween Decor 1I filled this large frame with all sorts of yummy Halloweeny details.  Rare Oddities is so much fun to work with.

Rare Oddeties Wall Hanging- Halloween Decor 5

I am a total sucker for gorgeous flowers and I’ve got a combination of Petaloo and Wild Orchid Crafts flowers layered on painted chipboard, glittery spiderweb and paper rosette.

Rare Oddeties Wall Hanging- Halloween Decor 2

This spooktacular guy got a glittery diecut frame..more flowers and rosette and a great big glitzy spider!

Rare Oddeties Wall Hanging- Halloween Decor 4There’s another spider creeping along this tiny dimensional book. I’ve given him some shiny bling on a clip to attack his next meal.

fpThis is a bit of a mad scientist collection of potion bottles, bird cage, more flowers and glittery accents all atop a super grungeified Dusty Attic chipboard dresser.  And as expected..another spider crawling over to spy on the flies in the cloche.  I’m using Satin Swiss Dots on Black Ribbon from Really Reasonable Ribbon to attach the keyholes.

I can’t wait to add this to my holiday display..it adds a bit of macabre elegance don’t ya think? But not too spooky : )

Rare Oddities Wall Hanging-Halloween Decor

Graphic 45 Rare Oddities~Rare Oddities

Graphic 45 Rare Oddities~Brews and Potions

Graphic 45 Rare Oddities~Random Relics

Graphic 45 Rare Oddities~Article of Antiquities

Graphic 45 Rare Oddities~Cabinet of Curiosities

Graphic 45 Rare Oddities~8×8 Pad

Graphic 45 Rare Oddities~Decorative Chipboard

Graphic 45 Staples~Ornate Metal Key Holes

Petaloo Flowers

Dusty Attic Chipboard

Tim Holtz ~Metal Clip

Tim Holtz Distress Ink~Black Soot

Glittery Spiderwebs

Cricut Cartridge~Fancy Frames

Black and White Striped Straws

Large Glittery Spiders

Really Reasonable Ribbon Polka Dot Trim

Okay that’s all for me..wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

 

 

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

