Back to School Essentials Treat Bag with Graphic 45

Standard

Hey there Peeps! Well the summer clock is winding down here in Michigan and as soon as our last hoorah holiday is over the kiddos are headed back to school. And you know what that means??? Yup..I get to see Cool Safety Mom in the mornings again. I have to say without a doubt my favorite person to see in the morning at my Son’s high school is Karin AKA Cool Safety Mom. She has the most important  job of directing traffic so all the kids stay safe. Unfortunately for her..she has to see me with no makeup,my hair pulled up and driving glasses on. She always greets us with a smile on her face even when it’s 30 below and her hair is frozen to her head. I try to bring her cups of coffee to warm her up when I can get my kiddo out the door early. This essentials treat bag created with layers of patterned papers and  vintagy images from An ABC Primer. So great for back to school. I filled it up with things she will need like sunblock, lip balm, hand sanitizer and tissues. I hope she will see how much I appreciate all she does for our kids!

Back To School Essentials Bag 1I’m using Graphic 45’s An ABC Primer patterned papers and images. I thought it was kinda awesome to find a cut out that has Safety Zone on it : ) Gotta like when things come together like that!  I’m also using flowers from Petaloo and gorgeous Swiss Dots on Black Satin Ribbon and Red Burlap String from Really Reasonable Ribbon.

Back To School Essentials Bag 6Back To School Essentials Bag 7Back To School Essentials Bag 2 Back To School Essentials Bag 3 Back To School Essentials Bag 8Back To School Essentials Bag 4 Back To School Essentials Bag 5

Back to School Essentials Treat Bag Supplies List:

Graphic 45 An ABC Primer~Grammar School

Graphic 45 An ABC Primer~Happy Go Lucky

Graphic 45 An ABC Primer~Alphabet Soup

Graphic 45 An ABC Primer~School Days

Graphic 45 An ABC Primer~Bedtime Stories

Graphic 45 An ABC Primer~Building Blocks

Graphic 45 An ABC Primer~Stickers

Graphic 45 An ABC Primer~Chipboard

Petaloo Flowers

Tim Holtz Distress Ink~Black Soot

Tim Holtz ~Metal Clip

Really Reasonable Ribbon Trims

Wooden Clothespins

Paper Doily

Black Cardstock

Okay that’s all for me…wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

3 responses »

  1. Such a sweet project. Love all the reds and black and white in it. Was the container cut from a die, if so can you let us know which one? Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

