Belated Birthday Card

Standard

Hey there Peeps! Today I am sharing a card I created for my BOLB Kathy for her Birthday..which was very late : (  I think she forgives me though : ) This card has a gorgeous dragonfly and soft colors. The papers and images are from Crafty Secrets.

Happy Birthday Kathy Card 1Kathy inspired me to break out my under used embossing folders. I layered on a well inked die cut frame to add to the texture and dimension.

Happy Birthday Kathy Card 3This bow is created with Turquoise Satin Ribbon and layered on some Ivory Burlap String.

Happy Birthday Kathy Card 2I added a stamped sentiment with a metal clip.

Happy Birthday Kathy Card 4Loads of gorgeous Petaloo flowers and coordinating bling.

Happy Birthday Kathy Card 5

Hope getting this very late card extended the Birthday celebration. Or maybe I’m  just really early for next year?

Crafty Secret Supplies~Summer Homespun Cotton Scraps & Pastel Paper Pad& Birds of Happiness Stamp Set.
Wishing everyone a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative. : ) G

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

