Autumn Themed Challenge at Really Reasonable Ribbon

Standard

Hey there Paper Peeps! We’re starting a new challenge at Really Reasonable Ribbon with an Autumn with Ribbon theme. I do love Fall and I would love it even more if winter were not right on it’s tail. We definitely had Fall weather yesterday. It so odd to go from shorts and flip flops to a fleece pullover in one 24 hour cycle. But that’s Michigan weather for ya! Now I’ll just need some apple cider and a campfire and I’ll be a happy girl.

Autumn Wall Hanging 1I layered patterned papers and November cut aparts from Graphic 45 Time to Flourish.Β  This very Autumny wall display has a bows and a generous length of Ivory/Copper/Brown Plaid Ribbon to hang from.

Autumn Wall Hanging 2

Autumn Wall Hanging 3

Autumn Wall Hanging 4I added foam spacers between all the layers to give this wall hanging lots of dimension.Β  The base is a sturdy chipboard to support the large sunflower. We actually have some lovely sunflowers in our yard now. I am not a gardener…the squirrel planted them from the seeds he got from the bird feeder. How sad it is that the squirrel is a better gardener than I am? Now if I could only teach him how to drive the tractor!

Okay that’s it for me…..it’s your turn to create a fabulous Autumn and Ribbon themed project and link up with us to play along. Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : )G

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

