August Linky Party with Crafty Secrets

Standard

Hey there Paper Peeps. Time again for another fun Linky Party with the Design Team from Crafty Secrets. For this months theme we are challenged to create a mixed media project…something that can be used as home decor. I am so lucky to have a sneak peek of the projects and they are gonna knock your socks off.  I have used the images and papers to create a digital collage which I framed to create a wipe or dry erase board.  I had one before but the kiddos were just using it to leave me grocery lists ugg. This time it’s only to be used for nice notes and I love you’s.

home dec 1Here’s how I made it….

home dec 31. Start with a dry erase marker. 2. wrap marker in coordinating ribbon (be careful to place this so it will not be difficult to write with.)  3. Good ol Velcro to attach the pen to the frame. 4. attach small section of Velcro to ribbon on pen. 5. With hot glue carefully add a loopy ribbon bow to opposite side of pen. 6. Top bow off with button.

home dec 41. Store bought 8×10 frame. 2. Add digital collage inside the frame. 3. Attach pen to frame with Velcro.

home dec 2Write something lovely inside frame. I only wish this was my handwriting….I added it with the computer (she hangs her head in shame.) My handwriting is about as good as an average 5 year old so for the purpose of demonstration I let the computer do the work for me : )

Crafty Secrets Supplies:

$.99 Papers~Butterfly Fairies, Letter Press Journal. Vintage images from Creating with Vintage Patterns CD.

Really Reasonable Ribbon: Satin Swiss Dots on Black.

I encourage you to check out the other fabulous projects from the team..they are too awesome! Just visit Crafty Secrets Heartwarming Vintage for the link list!

Okay that’s all for me. Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

 

7 responses »

  1. Pingback: Love the Little Things Shadowbox – Crafty Secrets Blog Hop and Linky Challenge | Paper Melody's

  2. Now, why didn’t I think of that!?!?!? It is soooo cute and handy! I love that you just need to purchase a frame and you are on your way to decorating to match your kitchen, hall, bedroom, etc! Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

