Vintage Children in Window Card

Standard

Well hello there Peeps! I’ve lost tack of what day it is as my boys are still away at Philmont Boyscout Camp.   Seems like they’ve been gone forever : (  I’m pretty sure it’s a weekend day though because Scooter the cat woke me up at 5 am for no reason and he never does that during the week lol.  I’m dropping in with my mug of Traverse City cherry coffee to share a card I created for Crafty Secrets.  Vintage Children in Window Card.

window children 1 This is the shabby chicest card I’ve made in quite a while.

window children 4Maybe I did…maybe I didn’t go overboard with the flowers and ribbon….but I think it’s pretty dreamy.

window children 3This is a combination of  Petaloo and Mulberry flowers.  The leaves were cut with a Sizzix die. I’ll admit it took awhile to become friends with this particular die. I wish I could say I pick up every craft tool and am instantly an expert at it. I’ve given up on this die a few times and threw it back in the bin…but perseverance paid off and now I think I can work it successfully. I used white paper and inked it with Tim Holltz Crushed Olive Distress Ink. I added a few loopy bows of Ivory Burlap String to fill in the arrangement.

window children 2This bow is created with Pink Chevron Stripe on Twill ribbon from Really Reasonable Ribbon. Another Mulberry rose and a few tiny buds tucked in.

window children 5Loving the dimensional effect from all the layered flowers and trim : )   Printed papers and image are from Crafty Secrets…Wild Roses Paper, Birds and Bloom Digital Paper Kit, CD2 Creating with Vintage Illustrations.

Okay that’s all for me…whatever day it is..I’ll be back in the shop playing paper to escape the heat. Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

4 responses »

  1. Hi Ginny, This is so sweet! Thanks for sharing. So glad that your boys are at Philmont. It is a wonderful place. Two of our sons went on treks there and my husband took Commissioner classes there. I went 2 times, once with my parents and family when my Dad took Commissioner classes, and then when David and our son, Greg, went. We lived in tent city and it was wonderful. The scenery of New Mexico was marvelous. So if you ever get a chance to go…do so! Golly, I’ve rambled on, but I love your posts and look forward to seeing you again, one day soon. Your Kansas friend, Sandy

Leave a Reply

