French Chalkboard Labels Pocket with Tags

Standard

Hey there Paper Peeps! We’re knee deep in the summer activities schedule here and loving every minute of the warm weather!!! But a busy schedule will not keep me from my studio and this week I’ve created a lovely little pocket filled with tags. It’s a thoughtful way to present a gift card or filled with pictures and journaling for a not so traditional scrapbooking project. I used the beautiful trims from the July Ribbon Club Assortment “Black and White” 

11392874_925024057549614_3902030953764272961_n

All the patterned papers I used were from my scrap and salvage box and the vintagy images are from my French Floral Chalkboard Labels Digital Collage Sheet.

Flora Pocket 1To top the tags I created bows from Black Checkerboard Satin, Black Sheer with 4 Thin Satin Stripes,  and Black Satin Swiss Dots.

Flora Pocket 8A pocket with the tags removed should look just as pretty so I finished the inside with coordinating polka dots.

Flora Pocket 2I used more of the Black Satin Swiss Dots and layered on some Barbara Crocheted Lace. The gorgeous flowers are from Petaloo..I just love them! I added an additional bow created with Chevron Striped Twill in Black.

Flora Pocket 3

The bows on the tags are finished with Wild Orchid Crafts Black Roses, and some sweet little charms and keys.

1

I really love my old school label maker and for this project the black tape was a perfect match. I layered the label with a glittery flowers and tag then anchored them with a metal clip.

Flora Pocket 5

The tags have more of the French Floral Chalkboard Labels on coordinating papers with bold graphic patterns.

Flora Pocket 6As you can see…a little accent with Stickles really helps the flowers pop and gives them a little sparkle.

Flora Pocket 7

I just love all the layers and textures on this pocket. It’s already gone to a good home and I hope they enjoy it as much as I enjoyed making it!
Okay that’s all for me. Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

One response »

Leave a Reply

