Shabby Birds and Flowers Card

Standard

Hey there Peeps! I hope you are all enjoying your week. We’ve been super busy with the kiddos activities….I’m just running in circles. I do have time though to share a very vintagy card I created with Really Reasonable Ribbon trims and Crafty Secrets printed papers and images.

Shabby Birds and Flowers Card 1Oh how I love a shabby card!!!!

Shabby Birds and Flowers Card 2Pink Chevron Striped Twill topped with Ivory Burlap String look super sweet on this color scheme. I’ve also got a few loopy bows of  Ivory Jute String tucked in. That fabulous  textural element comes from layering Ivory Netting and Chloe Crocheted Lace.

Shabby Birds and Flowers Card 3I heavily distressed and inked the edges of the printed paper then stitched it with coordinating thread.

Shabby Birds and Flowers Card 4I added a nice subtle detail by Stickling the printed flowers then adding pretty pink roses and White Sweetheart Blossoms.

Shabby Birds and Flowers Card 5rafty Secret Supplies…Birds & Bloom~Brown Wood Flowers, Birds-Roses, Golden Blooms
CS2 Flower 012 Floral Art Clear Art Stamps

Okay that’s all for me wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : )G

 

 

6 responses »

  1. Always enjoy your work 😀 This card is simply beautiful. I like that there is not quite as much “frou-frou” as usual. Reminds me of the vintage cards where birds and flowers make a frame for a scene in the opening. Very very nice!

Leave a Reply

