Paris Tag Card

Standard

Happy rainy Sunday Paper Peeps! Well we’re in for another day of storms…thankfully I had the yard work done. Guess I’ll just hang out inside and play paper : ) I’m sharing a card I created yesterday with bits and pieces from the scrap and salvage box along with a tag from my  French Tags Collage Sheet.

Paris Tag Card 1This is one of my biggest patter mashups ever. I have Graphic 45, Jenni Bowlin, My Mind’s eye, and Prima.

Paris Tag Card 3Adding black borders helps to separate the patterns and pop dots give it a nice dimensional look so it’s not so flat.

Paris Tag Card 2These blooms were not quite right…..so I markered them lol….and I love the weathered look I got…so vintagy.

Paris Tag Card 4Little clips, acrylic film ribbon, and pins are lovely little details.  That die cut flourish border was a kind donation from my BOLB Kathy Clement…thank you so much it’s perfect!

Wishing all you Paper Peeps a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

5 responses »

  1. Ooh la la is right! This is so chic! I love all the different patterned papers, and they all work together so well. The markered flowers are fabby…and I love the way you used the die I sent you. Now I want to play with my Paris tags!

  2. That little touch of pink really drew my attention. I usually avoid using black, but this card is changing my opinion…lovely!

Leave a Reply

