Masculine Cards and Creativity Kit

Standard

Hey there Peeps! As promised I’ve got the new masculine cards mostly all done….and the Masculine Variety Card Creativity Kit is listed. Okay..it’s really much later in the day than I would like..but at least I’m still on the right day!!! And by mostly done..I mean I have 4 completed..and 4 laid out ready to assemble and embellish.

masculine kit card 3Isn’t this a dapper fellow? It’s hard sometimes to stop when you get rolling on a card…but if you don’t add too many flowers and bows you’ll be alright.

masculine kit card 2For this card I scavenged some stitched canvas for the background then added the patterned papers and image.

masculine kit card 4I like to have several cards on hand that I can use in a pinch like this one….could be a Birthday or Get Well Soon card…that way I’ll be prepared when I need one.

masculine kit card 1The secret to making all those patterns work together on the same card? Solid borders…that keeps your eyes from going buggy.1111111111111111111

I’ve got the next four cards blocked out and ready to to assemble and embellish…but first a trip to the post office!

Masculine Creativity KitI’ve got loads of patterned papers in warm rich colors, vintagy images in great masculine themes, pretied satin bows and lots of sentiments to mix and match so creating unique cards will be a cinch! There was more than enough for 8 full sized projects..with bits and pieces leftover …maybe I’ll make some tags?? You can find this Masculine Variety Card Creativity Kit in the Polly’s shop on Etsy : )

Okay..I’m off to the post office…wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

2 responses »

  1. LOVE seeing guy cards! I’m always looking for new inspiration. Guy cards are a personal challenge…far too often I rely on fishing or gears. I’m definitely going to give a couple of these cards a try. Thanks!

  2. Ooooooooh! This is my favorite kit yet! I love, love, love masculine cards, and these vintage images are totally fantastic. You have more talent in your little finger than most people have in their whole body. True story!

Leave a Reply

