Farm Chicks Blog Hop

Standard

I’m taking part in the Crafty Secrets Farm Chicks Blog Hop along with the rest of the crazy creative designers on the Crafty Secrets Team. Each design team member has used the new Farm Chicks Digital Art Stamps, or the new Digital Chicken Farm Print paper…or both to create a fabulous chicken themed project to inspire and delight you! You should be coming to me from the fabulous Elizabeth….then you are right on track. If not, you can go back to the Crafty Secrets Blog and follow the links.

I created a fabulously fancy Hen Card. Because why not?

farm chicks card 1In addition to the Farm Chicks papers and digital stamps I used a really country chic black check from the Creating With Vintage Halloween CD.

farm chicks card 4I chose to use the hen with chick as my focal point…so I printed them extra large and fussy cut them. Don’t forget to ink your edges when you fussy cut! They’re layered over a tag image from the Digital Stamps.

farm chicks card 3

The Farm Chicks sentiment banner is layered over a painted+inked+distressed Dust Attic Chipboard “nest”.

farm chicks card 2To fancy up my card…I arranged a variety of Petaloo Black Forget Me Nots  flowers and Mulberry Roses and tucked in a generous bow of fabulous striped ribbon topped with Black Burlap String and a vintage button.

Every great blog hop needs a prize, and one lucky winner will receive their very own set of the Farm Chicks Digital Art Stamps and the digital Chicken Farm Paper, too. To win, simply visit every blog listed below and leave a nice comment. Then, finish up this hop on the Crafty Secrets BLOG and let us know that you’ve visited and commented on all the designers’ blogs. The winner will be randomly chosen from one of the blog comments on one of the designer’s blogs. How fun is that?

Okay that’s all for my Farm Chicks Project……you’re next stop in the hop is my favorite lady…..the most wonderful and beautiful Gloria : )

Wishing you all a happy and productive day wit lots of time to be creative : )G

11 responses »

  1. Love your restful palette Ginny. You used just the right amount of everything so the balance is perfect. I always notice your perfect choice in ribbon and inventive ways of tying it. Absolutely fabulous!

  2. As always, when I see your cards I think to myself…why didn’t I think of doing that and using those fantastic colors?!!! I love the French Country take on the collection. It is beautiful. And that flower-y bow….swoon.

  3. Loving your Farm chicks card A LOT!!!!! I am a country chick myself, and have recently started to re-find myself after retirement from teaching!!!!! WHAT FUN I AM HAVING!!!!!! Again, love your ideas and card above and the Farm Chicks Blog Hop….love to hop!!

Leave a Reply

