Mailable Cards with Graphic 45

Standard

I got a request recently to create a set of cards that were flat so they would be more shipable. My first instinct is to panic and run around in circles. But then I said to myself “heyyy I got this!!!” So out with the Graphic 45 8×8 and 6 x 6 tablets…..and layered up the pattern papers to achieve lots of detail. Further instructions allowed for small bows and buttons so that will be great to finish off the cards.

Coture Card 1Coture Card 2Couture is of course an obvious choice with the bright colors and graphic images.

Botanical Tea Card 1Botanical Tea Card 2Botanical Tea is soft and feminine.

Typography Card 2Typography Card 1Love that vintage lady in her jaunty striped dress. Typography and a little Twelve Days of Christmas.

Proper Gentleman Card 1Proper Gentleman Card 2Getting into the stash a bit to find images from A Proper Gentleman. Layered over Typography….very masculine

Dapper Fellow Card 1Dapper Fellow Card 2Back in the stash to find this dapper fellow in A Ladies Diary for this fun tri-fold card. I mixed and matched patterns from Botanical Tea.

Look Out World Card 1This last masculine card has a mash up of Come Away With Me and Botanical Tea. Blue and brown are so classic!

All of the ribbon trims are from Really Reasonable Ribbon.

Okay that’s all for my “flat” cards….I hope I’ve inspired you to have a look through those smaller paper pads….they make fabulous mailable cards!

Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

4 responses »

  1. Now I see and they are all beautiful and yes mailable, but that doesn’t bother me because I make a lot of cards that have to go through mailers and plastic boxes and so I pay a little more for a special person. Great job on these Graphic 45, which I really love.

  2. Lovely cards, easy to mail, colours that are bound to lift the spirit, loads of visual textures and very adaptable too. Love your work, it really inspires me. X

Leave a Reply

