Girls Night Out with Mixology From Canvas Corp Brands

Standard

Hey there Paper Peeps…Ginny here to share a very fun and festive card for a Girls Night Out. I’m very much a country girl myself..we live out in the sticks on a dirt road…which is just about the best place on earth to be….so a night out to me means bon fires and lawn chairs in the back 40. Buttttt if I was the going out type…I think I would want it to be hot pink and black with mixed drinks right? So I created my card to match.

Girls Night Out Card Mixology 1My rule for mixing lots of patterns? Make sure you use a solid border and keep the scale different for each pattern you add. That’s pretty much the only rule I have for card making..except that more is always better.

Girls Night Out Card Mixology 2I added a few pretty flowers and a pink felt doily so there would be no mistaking this is a GIRLY card.

Girls Night Out Card Mixology 3This is a huge bow…remember I said more is better? lol

Girls Night Out Card Mixology 4I finished the inside of my card with the coordinating patterned papers.

Girls Night Out Card Mixology 5

This card was so fun to make even if it’s not my normal go to style. Change can be a good thing right?

Supplies for Girls Night Out Card…

Canvas Corp Brand~Black & White Chevron

Canvas Corp Brand~Black & Ivory Mini Dot Reverse

Canvas Corp Brand~Black & Ivory Sonnet Reverse

Canvas Corp Brand~Little Black Pages on Ivory

Canvas Corp Brand~Mixology Butcher Paper on White

Hot Pink Cardstock

Really Reasonable Ribbon Trims

Petaloo Flowers

Blingy Brads

Tim Holtz Distress Ink~Black Soot

Okay that’s all for me….hope you enjoyed my walk on the wild side. Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : )G

Leave a Reply

