Celebrate Spring Easter Card

Standard

Hey there Paper Peeps! Well it’s just about that time to get into your Easter Baskets. I’m hoping for Starburst Jelly Beans. Oh why do I have to love those so much???  I’m dropping in to share a Shabby Easter Card I created with with April Ribbon Club Assortment and patterned papers from Graphic 45.

10402419_875602092491811_4524552678162621757_n

Sweet Sentiments Easter Card Celebrate Spring Graphic 45 2These colors remind me of sherbert ice cream!!!!  This card is for my MIL …she will act surprised when she sees it..that’s how we roll lol.

Sweet Sentiments Easter Card Celebrate Spring Graphic 45 1Sweet Sentiments Easter Card Celebrate Spring Graphic 45 3Sweet Sentiments Easter Card Celebrate Spring Graphic 45 4I used Sweet Sentiments and Precious Memories paper to go with the bright cheerful colors of the Ribbon Club Assortment. I fussy cut lots of flowers and layered them over the vintagy Easter images and die cut frame.
Okay that’s it for me wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

4 responses »

  1. I don’t always post a comment, but your art always blows me away. And today’s card is no exception. The way you put things together without creating a hot mess blob is wonderful and so inspiring. Thanks so much for sharing 😀

  2. Love the colors on this beautiful card! This are such a nice G45 paper collections…lots of lovely images to use. I think I’m seeing this card as more vintage than shabby. Beautiful from any point of view! Thanks for posting this card. Lovely!

Leave a Reply

