Petite Easter Shadow Box for Bright Spring Color and Ribbon Challenge

Standard

Well Paper Peeps I’ve given a whole new meaning to March Madness with all the projects I’ve been creating. I haven’t left my studio too much..but that’s not such a bad thing is it?  I whipped up this project for the  Bright Spring Colors and Ribbon Challenge at Really Reasonable Ribbon.

Petite Easter Shadow Box

Petite Easter Shadow Box 1

Petite Easter Shadow Box 4Petite Easter Shadow Box 3Petite Easter Shadow Box 2Petite Easter Shadow Box 6Petite Easter Shadow Box 5I made a sweet little poof of Light Coral Double Faced Satin and used it as a base for the tiny tart tin that’s filled with craft paper nesting and itty bitty speckled eggs. There’s also a button sewn tag, lovely dimensional frame, crepe fringe, fussy cut flowers and antique sheet music..all in a painted and distressed paper mache frame.

Now it’s your turn to get your Bright Spring Color craft on and link up with us to play along.

Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : )G

5 responses »

  1. This just makes me clap my hands for joy! It’s so springy and so shabby-licious that I can’t stand it! I love, love, love the little nest you made! It’s just beautiful…and the sweet sewn buttons, and the adorable bunny….the box itself is stunning. This will be gorgeous on your Spring mantle!

Leave a Reply

