Bird and Blooms on Blue

Standard

Hey there Paper Peeps…Ginny here and I am so happy that Spring is right around the corner.  I’m in the mood for some birds and flowers…..so here is a card with both on a fabulous blue stripe and paisley.

Crafty Secrets Vintage Bird on BlueIsn’t that Light Blue Chevron Stripe on Twill ribbon just scrumptious??? I topped it with Light Blue Burlap String from Really Reasonable Ribbon and a button and tag : ) The perfect combo for a Spring card!

IMG_5088I used a combination of Mulberry flowers with handcrafted stamped and layered flowers topped off with pearly accents. There’s also a bit of painted chipboard peeking out.

IMG_5089I layered Blue Paisley Stripes and images from the Vintage Illustration CD from Crafty Secrets and a beautiful dark robins egg blue card stock to separate the patterns.

IMG_5090

I finished the inside with just a neutral card stock with stitching.

IMG_5091

I used my Tonic Distresser to tatter up the edges..I love the effect after inking…but hate the mess….it’s worth it though so I guess I will just clean up lol.
Okay Peeps that’s all for me….wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

