Tattered Tangles Designer Challenge at Canvas Corp

Standard

This week Canvas Corp Brand Challenged the designers to create a project using their Tattered Tangles Papers.  I’ll have to admit that Zentangle art is new to me….maybe because I own exactly 8 markers so the thought of coloring something in is intimidating. AS long as I can make it blue or pink I’m okay lol.  I created this very Springy card with elebenty hundred layers…

IMG_5177I selected a sweet saying from the Tangled Quotes Paper which I framed with painted chipboard.

IMG_5178This tag is created with Board and Room from the  Gypsy Moments Paper Collection. The flowers are trimmed from that page as well as the stripe from the reverse side.

IMG_5180My sweet poofy bow is created with Light Orchid Checkerboard Satin from Really Reasonable Ribbon and topped off with Violet  Burlap String.

IMG_5182 Last but not least….a charming little chipboard birdcage with a coordinating lavender heart.

Stop on over to the Canvas Corp Blog to see the fabulous projects from the designers.

Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

IMG_5177

Leave a Reply

