Go Green Challenge at Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge Blog

Standard

Well hello there all my crafty Peeps! I think winter is starting to loosen it’s icy grasp on us…it’s feeling much warmer and I am excited for Spring to arrive! So it’s perfect timing to announce a new challenge at CHACB….Go Green!

Use this color board as inspiration for your green challenge. Make a challenge which has green as the predominate color. Use the other colors in this color board as your accent colors. You may make any type or theme of project that you wish. You do NOT have to use all of the colors represented here, but green must be the star of your project! There must be some green in your vast hoard…dig it out!

green boardI created a sweet little shadowbox frame….and whats better for a Spring frame than Once Upon a Springtime from Graphic 45???

IMG_5003This frame was already painted white and had four shadowbox compartments.

IMG_5156-001I used painted Dusty Attic chipboard to act as a vine and loaded up it with moss and ferns like every magical fairy forest should have then added a combination of fussy cut flowers, handcrafted flowers and gem like flowers.

IMG_5158These little fairies are tending their garden around the chipboard birdcage. There’s a glass bottle of fairy dust in case a little extra magic is required.

IMG_5159Loads of flowers and ferns for this corner. I used lots of foam spacers to elevate the images inside the shadow box sections.

IMG_5159This cheeky little fairy is giving her froggy prince a big ol smooch.  I’ve given them a little star accent and fussy cut flowers and butterflies.

IMG_5162IMG_5165IMG_5164This fairy frame was so much fun to make..even if the moss did get everywhere!!! I recommend keeping a swiffer sheet around when working with this stuff!

Okay that’s all for my project….I encourage you to visit the rest of the team to see their Go Green Inspiration..I can tell you it’s fabulous!!!!

Amber, Christy, Debbie, Donna, Glenda, Gloria, Kathy, Pam, Teresa, Wendy.

Now it’s your turn to get your craft on and create a Go Green Inspired project and link up with us at CHACB to play along!

Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

10 responses »

  1. This is stunning, Ginny! My all-time favorite G45 collection (of course, I bought more!) in the shadowbox. So many gorgeous pieces in this. I love them all. Amazing project!

  2. A friend and I have given ourselves this same challenge…to create a card using the color green…creative minds think alike! Thanks for posting this delightful project…love that frog!!

  3. Squeeee! I DO believe in fairies…and I love this darling fairy garden you have created. It’s magical in every way! So much fussy cutting and so many luscious layers. Every time I look at this, some new delight unfolds before my eyes. You are a wonder, Ginny Nemchak…I think you have fairy blood!

  4. This is drop dead jaw on the floor amazing! You outdid yourself with this one! And that is hard to do as you outdo yourself every time you create! I love everything about it. Of course, using G45 is always a plus. 😉 I am so happy we are friends…do you know that?! You make me laugh and you are supportive and an all around good egg! Giant hugs!

  5. This shadowbox is stunning Ginny! I love all of the detail you put into this. I really do feel like I am peaking into a fantastical forest filled with fairies when I look at this. I really enjoyed working with you on the team this past year. Your work is truly amazing and inspiring!

  6. Fabulous…love all the layers and fussy cutting, oh and can’t forget Graphic 45. I have loved being a part of this amazing experience with you-designing on the Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge Blog. Looking forward to continued inspiration from you.

  7. I have no words for how wonderful this project is, Ginny!! It is truly amazing! I have loved being part of the craft hoarders team with you and look forward to seeing your next project!!

Leave a Reply

