Happy National Craft Month and Times Nouveau Journal

Standard

Happy National Craft Month Paper Peeps! As promised I starting of this fabulous month with a Times Nouveau Journal I created for Graphic 45. I am all about the journals lately….it’s like a card and a book and a planner all at the same time yay!!!

Times Nouveua Journal 1I want to tell you how much I love this journal!!!! It’s got vivid colors and beautiful women and flowers and metal embellishments.

Times Nouveua Journal 2It’s also very dimensional. I used Swiss Dot’s on Satin Ribbon from Really Reasonable Ribbon and a Shabby Chic Ornate Metal Keyhole  to create the closure.

Times Nouveua Journal 3I used the Shabby Chic Metal Brads to anchor the corners…a little bling is a very good thing.

Times Nouveua Journal 4I think I must have looked like that fabulous tall blond in another life.

Times Nouveua Journal 5Love me some Shabby Chic Ornate Meal Keys…the perfect accent tied with ribbon and twine.

Times Nouveau Journal Supplies List:

Graphic 45 Times Nouveau~It’s the Berries

Graphic 45 Times Nouveau~Bee’s Knees

Graphic 45 Times Nouveau~Lollapalooza

Graphic 45 Times Nouveau~Chipboard

Graphic 45 Times Nouveau~Stickers

Graphic 45 Staples~Shabby Chic Metal Ornate Keys

Graphic 45 Staples~Shabby Chic Metal Keyholes

Graphic 45 Staples~Shabby Chic Metal Brads

Tim Holtz Distress Ink~Gathered Twigs

Really Reasonable Ribbon

Well this was a fun way to kick off National Craft Month…Can’t wait to share the rest of my projects : ) Until then I’m wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time ti be creative : ) G

5 responses »

  1. Your journal is gorgeous! Love this project! I definitely gotta get me some of that fabulous ribbon! Just beautiful!

  2. This is one G45 paper collection I haven’t seen….interesting images, love the colors you’ve chosen. Thanks for showing us your project!

  3. I love the colors and layers on this journal. While I can’t get the same papers ( they are pricey for me), I would love to learn how you put together this journal. Could you please give some starter tips for someone like me who has never made a journal please….? I would love to make this for my trip this year in a travel theme….thanks!!

Leave a Reply

