XOXO Valentine Banner with Canvas Corp

Standard

I’m very very very excited to share that today is my first official post on the Canvas Corp Brands blog!!!! I was assigned to make Valentine decor….it’s like they know me so well already lol. Anyhoo…I created a really fun frame with a XOXO banner with graphic patterns in Kraft and Black and added some scrumptious handcrafted flowers well sprayed with lots of Tattered Angels Glimmer Mists.

love bannerValentine’s Day is one of my favoritest holidays….I mean who doesn’t love a day when you get to express how much you care about your sweetie annddd you get candy. What’s not to like??? I stretched this little banner on a painted frame with a lovely text background. I used the 7gypsies Vintage Clips to attach it to the frame so I can change out the banner for every different season.

IMG_4859Each banner section is created with Black and Kraft Diamonds with a Black and Kraft Ribbon Stripe topper. I cut the xoxo’s with a solid border to help separate the patterns and gave them a bit of glitter…because everything is better with glitter! Between each section I added trimmed sentiments from the Gratitude Sampler on Kraft paper.

IMG_4861I used several Tattered Angel sprays to create a lovely tint to more of the script paper from the background.

IMG_4862I also added a few paper flourishes and sprayed and layered paper flowers.

love banner

Supplies List for XOXO Valentine Banner:

Canvas Corp Black and Kraft Diamonds

Canvas Corp Black and Kraft Ribbon Stripe

Canvas Corp Black and Ivory French Script

Canvas Corp Gratitude Sampler on Kraft

7gypsies Vintage Clips

Canvas Corp Red Hemp Cord

Tattered Angels Crimson Glimmer Mist

Tattered Angels Red Tipped Rose Glimmer Mist

Tattered Angels Pewter Glimmer Glaze

IT would be so awesome and much appreciated if you would hop on over to the Canvas Corp Brands Blog and leave me a little love : )

I’m wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

3 responses »

  1. I love this banner. Your creations always gives me ideas of things to try. I write them down…just in case I don’t get to make them right away.

Leave a Reply

