Vintage Valentine Tags

Standard

Well Peeps I just can’t stop myself from making vintagy Valentine projects…I am outta control!!! But how can you blame me when there are so many beautiful Really Reasonable Ribbons to add to our creations??? I made these tags with my girls in class. They originally were made to fit in a fun little red berry container….but the more I look at it I think I might string them together to make a banner.

IMG_4758I started by cutting nice tag shapes out of 110 lb cardstock so they would be sturdy then covered them with vintage book pages. Then I layered on elebenty hundred images and fun embellishments!

IMG_4754

I am smitten for heart shaped doilies!!! This little cutie Valentine clown has a bingo card, clock image and a little itty bitty love letter hung on a metal clip on a glittery heart brad. I chose Chevron Striped Twill on Red for this tag.

IMG_4755I “sourced” some pretty shimmery hearts in the wedding section of the craft store and wound a striped patterned paper through it. Another bingo card here and crepe fringe. This tag has Burlap Center Stitch in Red.

IMG_4756More Valentiny awesomeness for these layers and a sweet little bow created with Red Satin with Metallic Edge.

IMG_4757Last but not least…this cutie has Glitz Ribbon in Red.

Okay that’s all for me..I’m off to string these together and add them to my seasonal decor : ) Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative. : ) G

 

4 responses »

  1. Really the vintage touches to these Valentine’s. You most certainly inspire me to get busy. I don’t have the supplies you do but I do have stamps and papers. I must get to your Etsy shop!!!!!! Great job Polly~

Leave a Reply

