Matchbook Box with Graphic 45 Home Sweet Home

Standard

I’m very excited this morning Peeps! I’m sharing my first project created with the new Home Sweet Home paper line from Graphic 45 that I created especially to display at CHA. You all know how much we love the summer holidays in this house especially the 4th of July since it’s my Hubbies birthday….so anything Americana is my absolute fave. Home Sweet Home is a little slice of Americana and I will be using it on everything!!!

Home Sweet Home Matchbook Box 1Home Sweet Home Matchbook Box 2Home Sweet Home Matchbook Box 3Home Sweet Home Matchbook Box 4Home Sweet Home Matchbook Box 5I started with the 12×12 Matchbook Box which I painted and inked then added elebenty hundred layers of fussy cut images on foam spacers to get a ton of depth and dimension. I can not wait to display this with my other seasonal patriotic decor.

Home Sweet Home Matchbook Box Supplies List

Graphic 45 Home Sweet Home~Granny’s Quilt

Graphic 45 Home Sweet Home~Garden Fresh

Graphic 45 Home Sweet Home~Apple Pie

Graphic 45 Home Sweet Home~Country Life

Graphic 45 Staples 12×12 Matchbook Box

Tim Holtz Distress Ink~Gathered Twigs

Paper Doilies

Okay Peeps that’s all for me…wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of tie to be creative : )G

11 responses »

  1. Its looks stunning-and believe it or not – not just for the US of A but looks ‘English’ too for this side of the Pond! (although apple pie with cheese is not something that features in our recipe books!!) Looking forward to seeing more projects from G45 DT using this collection.

  2. Oh, Ginny…this is just magnificent! I am in awe of all those layers! It’s so homey and cozy! So much to see and it all flows together perfectly. You are a genius at composition, you really are!

  3. Ginny, I have to agree with others, this is just awesome!!!!! However, can you do a detailed tutorial on how the rest of us can achieve such layering? If you have done a video or something can you direct me to it. I have recently come to like Graphic 45 and everything the line has to offer but, I really want to make something like this and need detailed instructions. Again, I think what you do is absolutely beautiful.

    Sharon Katzman

  4. I agree with the many comments.. this is amazing. You always astound me with the number of layers you can achieve. Look forward to this set coming available to the rest of us mere mortals!

  5. Hi, Ginny, your Home Sweet Home matchbox is awesome. My craft group saw your pictures of this great project today. We all loved it and have decided to create something like this for our next major project. I have made one project using the Graphic 45 matchbox and By the Sea papers. I have also created frames and many, many cards. I love Graphic 45 and have a huge collection of the papers etc.
    Would it be possible to have some instructions on how to do this?
    Thanks again for sharing your wonderful projects.
    Cheers
    Ngaire

Leave a Reply

