Come Away With Me Travel Journal with Graphic 45

Standard

Hey there Peeps…as luck would have it…I have two projects to share today. The more the merrier right? This time I’m sharing a Hard Cover Travel Journal I created with the beautiful Graphic 45 patterned papers Come Away With Me.

Come Away With Me Travel Journal 1Come Away With Me Travel Journal 2Come Away With Me Travel Journal 3Come Away With Me Travel Journal 4Come Away With Me Travel Journal 5Come Away With Me Travel Journal 6Come Away With Me Travel Journal 7

Come Away With Me Travel Journal 8I’ve got a step by step Snapguide tutorial of hpw I created the cover:

 

 

Come Away With Me Travel Journal

Supply List

Graphic 45 Come Away With Me~Come Away With Me

Graphic 45 Come Away With Me~Wanderlust

Graphic 45 Come Away With Me~Globetrotter

Graphic 45 Come Away With Me~Pleasure Trip

Graphic 45 Come Away With Me~Travel Odyssey

Graphic 45 Come Away With Me~Vintage Voyage

Graphic 45 Come Away With Me~Cosmopolitan

Graphic 45 Come Away With Me~Look Out World

Graphic 45 Come Away With Me~Tags and Pockets

Graphic 45 Come Away With Me~Stickers

Graphic 45 Come Away With Me~Decorative Chipboard

Graphic 45 Come Away With Me ~Chipboard 2

Graphic 45 Come Away With Me~Journaling and Ephemera Cards

Graphic 45 Metal Staples~Ornate Metal Label Holder

Really Reasonable Ribbon Trims

Really Reasonable Ribbon Mulberry Flowers

Tim Holtz Gathered Twigs Distress Ink

Chipboard Frame

Okay that’s all for me…..back to the studio to prep for class tonight : ) Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

 

 

 

12 responses »

  1. Beautiful Travel Journal!! I am sure this is the bestest project ever with this paper!! Love each page!! The cover is fabulous…and my fav page is…..the 4th page…because i love the 3 tiny car buttons..adorable!! I love tiny things :0)
    Hugs from your Bestie :0)
    Heather

  2. everything you make is ALWAYS stunning. I love looking at your creations! Do you have any tutorials as to how to make your bindings? I always have trouble with those. Blessings!

  3. Beautiful work, love everything that you do, I’m glued to your site all the time. The guide really helps, Thanks so much for sharing your talent with all of us.

  4. Love the album! Just curious as to what the pages are adhered to? It looks distressed but I can’t figure out what it is, but I love the results!

  5. Another fabulous project! I have been wanting to do a mini for my niece, who traveled to Italy last year, since this collection came out. Love your cover!

  6. Another amazing project.. I’ve been trying to come up with a similar idea and you’ve got it all organized for me. Watched the tutorial also. This is sooo great. Thanks again.

  7. As always, I LOVE any thing you create!!! May you tell us how you made your page endings ragged looking? And, how do you create your lovely double bows with extra burlap bow on top on so many of your items?

Leave a Reply

