Vintage Birds All Occasion Greeting Cards

Standard

Good morning Paper Peeps! I’ve got a lovely selection of cards to share today inspired by my Tuesday Night Vintage Chicks….AKA…my class Peeps : )  They have asked their fearless (lol) leader to create some greeting cards that are more shippable…and how can I turn down my girls???? Cards without bells and whistles was a challenge for me..not using a big pile of embellishments…..but I love how they turned out…I may not have gotten in any buttons or bells…but I did add loads of vintagy images and pretty patterned papers : )

IMG_4586IMG_4587IMG_4585So we’ve got Thank You, Thinking of You, Happy Birthday,Get Well Soon, and Sympathy covered. We’ll be making 7 cards this week…so I hope they keep the jibber jabber to a minimum if they want to get done in time for Sons of Anarchy. Lol Their  show..not mine….I’ll go home and watch a documentary : ) Yes..I’m a dork that way!

IMG_4583We’ll be working with this kit to make 7 cards. It would also make fabulous tags or labels right? Hop on over to check out how to get a kit of your own Polly’s on Etsy.

Okay for the TNVC…..I’ll see ya Tuesday. And wishing everyone a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

6 responses »

  1. awesome….. cant wait…. Oh I will be done in time for SOA…. its the last one ever!! No more Jax, no more Chibbs….. but yeah… Our Card class will go on!! See you Tuesday!

  2. My husband’s constant lament.. how much postage is this going to take?????? I DO TRY to keep some “flat” but mostly those are for guys! The cards are very nice despite no major embellishments.

Leave a Reply

