City Sidewalks 3 Part Shadow Box Collage

Standard

Hey there Paper Peeps!  I’m very excited to share a project I created with loads of patterned papers, vintage images, and of course trims from Really Reasonable Ribbon! This creation is a shadow box with three sections like walking the city sidewalks at Christmas Time : )

IMG_4566I used trims from this months Ribbon Club Assortment Winter Wonderland Mix….so gorgeous!!!

1459345_813605538691467_833717068270959172_nI would be shocked if I get through the season without using every itty bitty little bit of this selection!

IMG_4567After doing wayyy too much math..I arrived at a good base to cover with the patterned papers and the brick texture from running the gray cardstock through the embosser then gently inking with white ink. I also created a lovely little wreath so I could add a bow created with Silver Metallic Grosgrain and a bit of extra length for  a faux garland.

IMG_4568Each “Storefront” has a different window display with vintage images over fun patterned paper with a great black and white check. I clipped some stripes from the paper to add a nice detail to the top of the collage and finished it off with festive tinsel trim.

IMG_4569

To anchor the corners I added a sweet little poofy bow of Gray Plaid, a glittery snowflake, holly leaves, and pretty sparkly winter flowers. Inside the box itself I added a bit of chunky tinsel garland….because it’s shiny….and I love shiny!

 I’ve already added this to my hutch in my kitchen…I’m working on a black and white theme for Christmas this year and this coordinates perfectly!

Okay that’s all for me…wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : )

4 responses »

  1. Ginny Nemchak, this is quite possibly the most amazing creation I’ve seen to date! It reminds me of Christmas time in the small town where I grew up and is so sweetly nostalgic and beautiful with all the detail. The striped awnings are amazing…..the brick wall is amazing! I love the scenes you built inside each shop window. I can almost hear the bells ringing and feel the sharp tingle of snow in the air. What a masterpiece! Take a bow, my dear!

Leave a Reply

