Thanksgiving Table Decor with Graphic 45

Standard

Hey there Paper Peeps. I know we’ve been on a bit of a Christmas project swing lately…but today we’re changing it up a bit to share a project I created especially for Graphic 45. They asked for some Thanksgiving Decor..and I admit as a Mom of two boys….the only table decor I’ve had usually starts with turkeys traced from their cute little hands : ) They are not little anymore so time for something a little more grown up!

Graphic 45 Fall Table Display 1This centerpiece started out life as a re-purposed  lantern from Bath and Body Works . I loved the shape..and a flameless candle can fit inside to light it up. This lantern is approx. 11 inches tall.

Graphic 45 Fall Table Display 2From the side you can really see how I layered on the dimensional flowers created with the Graphic 45 papers.The Ivory/Brown/Copper Plaid ribbon is from Really Reasonable Ribbon.

Graphic 45 Fall Table Display 3I incorporated some Dusty Attic chipboard and a few elements from a Fall pic from the craft store. You can see that I’ve even covered the top…..why did I do this I’ll never know because it makes it difficult to pic up…but it’s pretty so that what counts right? I’ve also added some tags from the Ivory Tag Album to brighten up the dark colors.

Supplies List:

 

Graphic 45 Botanical Tea~Fauna

Graphic 45 Botanical Tea~Field of Flowers

Graphic 45 Botanical Tea~Herbal Infusion

Graphic 45~On the Boardwalk~Seaside Chic

Graphic 45 Staples~Regular Tag Album-Ivory

Tim Holtz Distress Ink~Gathered Twig

Really Reasonable Ribbon Trim

Dusty Attic Chipboard Flourishes

Fall Floral Pic

Heartfelt Creations Stamp~Sun Kissed Fluer

I hope this inspires you to create some festive holiday decor for your Thanksgiving table : ) Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

3 responses »

  1. I just love this. It is so beautiful the way you used the ribbons and cards, the top looks great. Awesome job, well done.

Leave a Reply

