New Challenge at Really Reasonable Ribbon Gift Packaging and Ribbon or Trim

Standard

Good Morning Paper Peeps! You know I get all happy when we start a new challenge. I am always just blown away by the creative projects submitted. You all are like crazy talented!!!! And getting to see the different interpretations of the themes is soooo inspiring : )

For this theme it’s Gift Packaging and Ribbon…two things that just go together…like chocolate and peanut butter!

IMG_4492I used black cardstock and my Score Pal to create a basic box then covered it in Mother Goose~ Sunshine Stripe from Graphic 45. I’m tryin out a new black and white theme for Christmas this year just to shake things up a bit.  The bow assemblage slides off to allow the box to be opened to add a gift inside. I’m planning to display this in my kitchen hutch : )

IMG_4490I started with a big bold Vintage Script Ribbon with a lovely tattered edge then topped it off with Black Plaid Ribbon.

IMG_4491I started out this arrangement by making nice loops of the script ribbon then layering on a glittery snowflake ornament, wintry white flowers, pine cones,  pretty sparkly stems and last but not least more poofy bows of the plaid.  I finished it off by tucking in a festive tag trimmed from my Chalkboard Style Christmas Tags  collage sheet and it’s ready to give(or display.)

screenshotOkay now it’s your turn to create a fabulous project and link up with us for Challenge #107 Gift Packaging and Ribbon or Trim to play along!

Okay that’s all for me…getting ready to take Teen Peep 2 to school and it’s exactly -1 degrees……and it’s not even December yet yikes!!!!

Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

 

4 responses »

    • Imagination-plus…..you’ve certainly got that! I’m a fan of your black and white theme, and adore the decorated gift box in those colors above….thanks for sharing!!

  1. Good morning. I wrote before but maybe you didn’t get my email. Love your box below. Can you tell me the size? Have a wonderful Thanksgiving. Thanks! Mara Adkins

    Date: Fri, 21 Nov 2014 11:33:36 +0000 To: twa999@msn.com

Leave a Reply

