Winter Woodland Deer Christmas Card

Standard

Good morning Paper Peeps. I’ve got a great card to share today inspired by the nature lovers out there. It’s got a beautiful deer image and warm and woodsy patterns and colors.

IMG_4366It’s got all of my favorite embellishments like ribbon and flowers…but it doesn’t come across as being too “girly”  I used the ribbons from this month’s Ribbon Club Assortment in Rustic Hues and layered it over pretty patterned papers and one of the tags from my Woodland Deer Tag Set.

IMG_4367My B.O.L.B Kathy said these scrumptious little Chocolate Roses looked like pine cones…..which was totally a happy accident…but those are the best kind right? I added a few little resin snowflake trimmings to finish off this arrangement.

IMG_4369Okay that’s all for me….I’ve got a big pile of orders to package then I get to play with the new goodie box I received from G45 with the brand new paper!!!! I am a lucky girl : )  Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

8 responses »

  1. Awesome. My oldest brother would love this…and then he’d go and shoot the deer…. I love the colors and that ribbon. In fact, I just finished a card with the exact ribbon. It is sooo pretty!

Leave a Reply

