Winter Holiday and Ribbon Challenge at Really Reasonable Ribbon

Standard

Good Morning Paper Peeps! I’m dropping in to share that we’ve started another fun challenge at Really Reasonable Ribbon. This time the theme is Winter Holiday and Ribbon.  I went with a sort monochromatic theme and used one of my new dies to create a Winter Window Scene.

IMG_4356I used a snowflake embossing folder on craft colored cardstock and inked the backside with white to give me a reverse effect. There are sooo many layers here that I matted them all in gray to keep the patterns separate. The image in the window is from Crafty Secrets and it fit just perfectly…like it was meant to be there : ) I added a chippie tree painted simply in white to add shape without pattern.

IMG_4405There’s just something about this Gray Plaid Ribbon that makes me super happy. It’s a quiet kinda elegance….it’s holiday…but in a whisper not a scream. I topped it off with the Oyster Bakers Tine and added a painted jungle bell.

IMG_4403I stamped these flowers in white and trimmed them out. The edges are finished with glitter and I added a floral stem to the center for a little extra detail.

Now it’s your turn to get your craft on and create a Winter Holiday and Ribbon project and link up with us to play along!

Here’s a little collage I created with the pics of our fun family evening at Pinckney Pirates Bandorama 2014….I love these kids!!!!

2014-11-06

Wising you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

Leave a Reply

