Challenge #18 with Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge blog

Standard

Happy Monday Paper Peeps. It’s time again for a fun challenge at CHACB.

Challenge #18 Layer It!

One good way to use your hoard is to use lots of it all at once! So, let’s see those layers! We need to see at least THREE layers on your project! (Ink, paint, embossing, and mixed media products do count as layers!) Drag out all of that hoarded paper or those embossing folders that are in the back of the drawer. Use those stamps, dies, and punches! Show us the layers!

I created a spooktacular Halloween goody to add to my seasonal decor.

IMG_4309Isn’t it just goulish???? But not tooooo scary.  Pretty proud of myself for creating the hat for the skull. I layered it on a paper mache box covered in layers of Graphic 45 An Eerie Tale Papers and give it a bit of ruffle with gathered crepe and Burlap Ribbon.

IMG_4335

 I made some orange flowers with my Heartfelt Creations Sun Kissed Fluer stamp and some Steampunk Spells Papers from Graphic 45. The clocks came from them too! I layered my handcrafted flowers with beautiful blooms from Petaloo . I tucked in some stripy ribbon and Black Webbing for fullness.

IMG_4331I wanted to tone down the creepiness of the skull a little…so I covered a good portion of his big black eyes with a masquerade mask. See that nice strip of rhinestone ribbon? I think even the undead might like to get their bling on right????

IMG_4324To festoon his top hat….I created some paper feathers and added them to the flower arraignment. I also tucked in some large webs, a clock and a crow die cut. The silvery flower was created with the Add a Little Dazzle metal. I created it the same way as the orange flowers.

IMG_4337No skimping on layers here! I’ve already added this to my hutch….and it looks fabulous!

The wonderfully generous sponsors for this challenge are Add a Little Dazzle

10152544_10205170355446290_1973744167006954791_nAnd Lindy’s Stamp Gang.10424307_10205170358886376_2478249841119493243_nLindy’s is offering this amazing prize to one lucky winner:1237806_10205170358606369_1622776084894706236_nSo now it’s your turn tho whip up a Layered project and play along by linking up with us at Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge Blog.

I encourage you to stop by and check out the wonderful project create by the Design Team:

Donna, Glenda, Gloria, Karen, Pam, Amber, Christy, Debbie, Jan, Kathy, Wendy.

Okay that’s all for me…I’m off to create some more Halloweeny paper pretties! Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

 

 

 

14 responses »

  1. I am not surprised by your creative talents but I am totally blown away by them. This is a beautifully creative piece and you should be very proud of it!

Leave a Reply

