New Challenge at Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge Blog

Standard

Well good morning Paper Peeps! Today is the start of a great new challenge at CHACB.

Challenge #17 Happy Fall, Y’all!

Many of us like to purchase NEW seasonal products EVERY season. What happens to last year’s fall, Halloween, and Thanksgiving products? We HOARD them! Drag out those hoarded fall-themed items and make a project to share with us! You can make something for fall, Halloween, Thanksgiving, or any other fall or harvest celebration!

I am particularly excited about this challenge because the fabulous sponsor this time is…..Polly’s Paper Studio!!! Yay that’s me : )

Polly's Blurb

Here is my project…

IMG_4241I chose an image from my Vintage Halloween TS Frames Collage and layered it over paper patterns from Graphic 45 An Eerie Tale Collection.

IMG_4244I’ve got a few stamp images from the sheet peeking out. The Cricut made quick work of cutting the scrolly frame and for a little extra detail I added Black Stickles.

IMG_4243Loving the giant black flowers donated by my dear friend Anna….just perfect for a Halloween card! There are also quite a few…..okay 12….Mulberry flowers from Really Reasonable Ribbon.

IMG_4242I added some paper covered chipboard buttons  to finish off my card.

Since we are sponsoring this time…I got to choose the prize…how fun is that?

IMG_4071There’s a great set of vintage die cuts from Glitz, a Halloween notebook, a set of Sizzix Halloween embossing folders, and yards and yards of perfectly coordinated ribbon and twine.  

I have had pleasure of getting a sneak peek of the projects the Design Team has created with my digital images and all I can say is I am blown away. They have all created amazing project with their own personal style shining through….I could not be more happy with what they made!!! I encourage you to visit them and check out their amazing work!

Donna, Glenda, Gloria, Karen, Pam, Amber, Christy, Debbie, Jan, Kathy, Wendy.

Okay now it’s your turn to create a fabulous project and link up to play along at Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge Blog.

Okay..that’s all for me. Don’t forget to stop by and check out the great selection of digital images, creativity kits, and pre-made cards and books available at Polly’s Paper Studio at Etsy. Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

11 responses »

  1. You always inspire me! Your creations are always so put together and this one is just more of the same. I love every little bit of this and the colors are just gorgeous!

  2. I sat here for about 5 minutes, just taking in all the wonderful elements you managed to tuck into this card. How do you do that? There is so much going on here, but the card doesn’t look busy…it looks perfect. That is so not easy to pull off. The black flowers are fabulous, and I love the way you tucked stamps and die cuts beside, behind, within….it’s a luscious card, Ginny! Thanks again for sponsoring the team. Your images were inspiring to work with! Hugs!

  3. Absolutely love all the layers on this. It is so totally cool. Always feel like I need to go back for second looks at your projects because you are able to integrate (big word of the day) so much into them successfully. Fantabulous!

  4. First, thank you so much for sponsoring the team and the prize this month. The girls did an amazing job with the images! Second, do you always have to be such a show off??? This card is beyond words. I love every little layer and bit and bob and color and texture of it. I want to just sit and gaze at it all day long. I have one of your cards that you mailed to me, and I keep it on my desk for layering inspiration. You have a wonderful gift, my girl. Just amaze-balls. Hugs.

  5. This is my second attempt at leaving a comment, so if the other one magically appears, I apologize for being redundant! I have been staring at your card each time I visit CHA to link up, and am just now getting to visit your blog. I am wiping the drool from my lip! Everything about your card is just, just, just…I cannot find the words, but I just want to touch it, move it around to see every bit of it. I am so happy you shared this with us! Also happy you have provided such a generous supply of goodies! Great stuff, and I would love to be the lucky winner! So I’m trying really hard! If I should happen to be the lucky winner, would you throw your card in the package, too???? JK! I am sure you have someone special in mind to send it to…lucky them!

  6. I’ve been following you Ginny ever since I entered the world of blogs, about five years ago. You surely are the reining “queen of cards” with a vintage flair. Your downloads must make for many a happy camper, and I’ve not seen better card kits anywhere. The consistent pace of your fabulous work, is like having a Christmas present to open every day!

    I knew G45 got lucky the day you joined their design team, and if possible, your designs have become deeper, and more layered, than they were before. This card is a wonderful cacophony of rich colors, punctuated by black.

    I finally tried my hand at making my own Halloween BINGO cards (the three posts preceding the one for this challenge), and stated emphatically that you were my inspiration, from head to toes, for the cards I made using those BINGO cards. The skill it takes to make cards like yours – full of detail, but not overwhelming, is truly awesome. I will continue to follow you as long as you continue sharing. Thanks for all the wonderful inspiration you have brought to my creative life.

Leave a Reply

