Retro Christmas Card

Standard

Hello there Paper Peeps! I’m pleased to announce the Christmas card creating season is officially underway at Polly’s and I’m dropping in to share one I created this week with loads of pretty and festive trims from Really Reasonable Ribbon, a cool retro image and Graphic 45 papers.

IMG_4265I added a double layer of Wired Edge Burlap in Red and White  an Red Plaid Ribbon for extra detail and topped it off with a nice poofy bow.

IMG_4262

That fun vintage image is from my new collage sheet  Woodgrain Retro Christmas and it works perfectly The Twelve Days of Christmas from Graphic 45. I finished off the card with a large dimensional flower and pretty little paper doily : )

Okay that’s all for me. It’s a chilly day here in Michigan and I’m looking forward to some time in my studio to play paper and maybe watch a little netflix! Wishing all of you a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

5 responses »

  1. All of your cards are wonderful for sure – but, this is especially lovely, not sure why…maybe it’s the burlap ribbon AND pouffy bow AND red 3d flower, AND the gingham paper, all together!! 🙂 What die did you use for the 3D flower?

Leave a Reply

