Altered Butterfly Canvas

Standard

Well hello there Paper Peeps! I’ve got a special project to share today. I’ve created an altered art canvas to hang in my new studio space….just a little something to inspire me while I’m working.

IMG_4086-001I used lots of fabulous supplies from Canvas Corp and 7 Gypsies.

IMG_4093I’m quite thrilled at how dimensional it turned out.

IMG_4089I added fussy cut butterflies and some inspirational  words to the little frames then layered them over lots of paper pretties that are well inked of course.

IMG_4090There’s about elebenty hundred flowers here and some Spiral Stamens from Really Reasonable Ribbon.

IMG_4092I pleated the canvas trim and added a fun little banner. There’s also some pretty braided twine and eyelash yarn to hide the seam.

IMG_4098Look at all those yummy layers!!!!

IMG_4095I hope you love this canvas as much as I do!!! I’ll be sharing my new studio space for the very first time on the 29th…I CAN’T HARDLY WAIT!!!! Until then I’m wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

7 responses »

Leave a Reply

