Steampunk Spells Card Tutorial

Standard

Hey there Paper Peeps. I’m having myself a good ol time creating Halloween projects and today I’m sharing a tutorial on a fun and festive card with Steampunk Spells from Graphic 45 and Really Reasonable Ribbon.
Here’s the finished card:

IMG_4085-001

This card has lots of texture and layers! And of course fabulous trim from Really Reasonable Ribbon.

Okay…here’s how I made it….

IMG_4077I started with black cardstock and added the very scrunched and inked patterned paper with just a tiny weeny little border showing.

IMG_4078Another layer of patterned paper. This time it’s Pitter Patter from Graphic 45. My new favorite.

IMG_4079Next comes a layer with a punched border.

IMG_4080Coupla pieces cut from the Graphic 45 Steampunk Spells paper.

IMG_4081Wrap the Black Webbing Ribbon around and secure on back.

IMG_4082Frame adhered  on foam spacers for dimension.

IMG_4083 Add owl image to right corner of frame.

IMG_4084Painted Dusty Attic Chipboard candle stick on the left.

IMG_4085-001

The perfect finishing touch is a nice poofy bow of Swiss Dots on Black Satin Ribbon.

Okay that’s all for my Steampunk Spells card. Hope you love it as much as I do! Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

2 responses »

  1. Awesome! Fabulous card! I appreciate you showing all the steps! I made my first steampunk card the other day – special request from my BF – and I must admit I didn’t know where to start. You’ve nailed it!

Leave a Reply

