It’s Friday Funday!!!

Standard

friday fundayHey there Paper Peeps. Last week we had such a great response when we had our first ever Friday Funday that I’m hoping to make it a regular weekly event! Had some great (and funny) answers to our questions. It’s so nice to get to know you all a little better. Without further ado….

The winner of last weeks giveaway….Sharon Wheet!!!!! Yay Congratulations : )

the crafting tool I use the most is a guillotine paper cutter. I actually use it for 99% of my card stock cutting. As for the tool I wish I had, it would be a Silhouette. It would make a lot of my 3D paper crafts more precise and so much more! And lastly, one silly thing about me . . . I can craft easier when the house is clean. My full attention is on crafting, and not any chores that need to be completed. [i think its OCD. {smile}]   

Sharon please contact me at vnemchak@hotmail.com with a mailing address and which creativity kit you would like for your prize.

This weeks questions…..

What is your crafty stye? For me it’s vintage and shabby chic all the way! The more layers and trims and buttons and bling the better : )

What is your favorite thing to create? For me I think I make more cards than anything else…but I’m really drawn to 3d and altered art right now.

Random Silly Something about me? I am a documentary junkie. I will watch anything with aliens…Loch Ness Monster….and earth science and history. LOL I am a craft nerd!!!! Okay now it’s your turn to play along : )

Each week on Friday I’ll ask a fun question or two so I can get to know you all better. You have until Thursday at noon to leave a comment with your answer and I’ll draw a name at random from the comments on the post. One lucky Peep will win a creativity kit of their choice from our selection in the Etsy Shop.  I’ll announce the winner when we post Friday Funday for the following week.  If this goes well…we’ll play along every week…so make sure to tell your friends to join in too.  Please play fair….only 1 comment per person per IP address that way you’ll all have the same chance to win…so no comments from your kids,cats, or dogs lol. Prize will be shipped within the continental United States only…sorry to my international followers. This is a family friendly blog….so please keep all comments nice : )

Okay that’s all for me. Wishing you all a happy and productive day with lots of time to be creative : ) G

 

 

 

19 responses »

  1. My craft style: depends on my mood. I usually like bright colors and fun patterns. When I’m scrapbooking, I try to style my pages to my pictures.
    My favorite thing to create: you really expect me to pick one? I like creating all sorts of things. I guess right now, I’m really enjoying sewing pretty much anything. For paper crafts, page layouts and cards.
    Random silly thing about me: If I have been somewhere once or twice,I can easily get myself there again without directions and I think of my going places as my internal map is expanding like in video games.

  2. My craft style is simple and vintage and my favorite thing to create is cards. A silly random thing about me is I like doing our family genealogy. I love sifting through old pictures, papers and thinking about what each family member was like.

  3. my craft style is shabby chic vintage with a little grunge, my favorite thing to create is cards but i love paper crafting of any kind!! my silly thing is watching old black and white movies over and over again i have some DVRd and i turn them on and get to work (having seen them so many times that i can close my eyes and see it with out ever looking at the TV!!)

  4. My Craft Style is Victorian Cottage Chic … can’t get enough of laces and trims, shabby roses, worn ephemera, and soft watercolors. I think you and I might be twins that were separated at birth … LOL!

    My favorite thing to create is Mini Books with tons of interactive elements like pockets and flips. I love to have the books seem like a treasure hunt as you flip through them.

    Random silly thing about me is that I still dream about being a Figure Skating Gold Medalist even though I haven’t ice skated in years … favorite dreams never die….

  5. I would have to say my craft style is Cottage Shabby Chic – that’s why I am so drawn to your projects!

    My favorite thing to create right now – I am working on several mini albums in a December Daily like style for a couple of milestone birthdays – my granddaughters 1st birthday & my 60th celebration in Key West.

    Random silly thing about me – I dance around the house to oldies whenever I am feeling a little down. It really changes my mood 🙂

  6. I don’t know what my crafty style is, but I do love things with patterns and shapes. I mostly enjoy looking at pintrest for ideas.

    My favorite thing to create is art using clay as a medium. I took a ceramics class and I loved using my hands to make projects. I am terrible at the wheel, but I have made a beautiful vase that looks like the honey bin of pooh. My mom loves it and puts her flowers inside.

    Random silly about me is that I love sports: baseball, football, basketball, and soccer. I always say that I am terrible at these sports but am the biggest cheerleader/fan

  7. I am a shabby chic and vintage all the way. The layers and trims are abundant on all my creations. Thank God for the invention of pop dots. If it looks old it is probably in my stash!

    Happiness is when I get to sit in my craft room and design cards and banners. I teach so it is all about creating fun and exciting new challenges for my students. Wish I had more time to get back to my cherished and still not finished family albums.

    I am so hooked on medical and cop/action TV shows. I am just glad they invented recording devices so I can tape and watch all of them.

  8. Yes, my craft style is also vintage + shabby chic…but I also love others, too!

    My fav thing to create is greeting cards…I LOVE learning new ideas to use on them.

    A very silly thing about me is that I cannot wait for my husband to go to DD for morning coffee for me…I MUST make mine at home because it’s done so much quicker!!

  9. My craft style depends on my mood but I love shabby chic.
    My favorite thing to create are tags and journals.
    A random silly thing about me is that I still love Beatles music.

  10. I love vintage and retro. I love to bring pieces of old embellishments to my craft projects. I Over to create journals, cards, smashbooks and altered media. I love Genealogy.

  11. I love steampunk and the antique/vintage look. I make a lot of mini albums but I love making anything that involves paper crafting. My random thing is I am the crazy cat lady. I have 6 cats (all indoors) and they rule my house.

  12. My style is shabby, vintage, grungy stuff. The more the better. I mostly make cards but my current love is mini albums. How many can I make though? Everyone I know has an original one made by me. I love to try different styles just to see if I can make it. My random thing is singing and dancing to the oldies baby!

  13. Style would be shabby chic and also french country
    Create-I love making mini projects, and keepsake projects

    Silly thing- I have to have my craft room in order before I can create something new!!!

  14. My favorite style would have to be “steampunk” and “vintage”. My home also reflects that style. I have a blend of old family antiques and heirlooms as well as new pieces.

    I have learned that my favorite things to create are most always small and make use of recycled things. I love mini albums and card making with lots of details. I spend more time on smaller projects than I should 🙂

    I began a love of “all things paper” as a child. I spent summers with my grandparents while my parents were working. My grandmother saved all of her old catalogs for me. I would take those old catalogs and cut out people, furniture, etc. For hours at a time I enjoyed playing with my own “paper dolls” made from recycled catalogs. I actually preferred the ones that I made from old catalogs more than any fancy store bought ones.

    It makes me smile when I realize how influential those early days were and it made me who I am today. I was fussy cutting before I knew it was an art form and I turn toilet paper tubes, coffee sleeves, and cereal boxes, in to photo albums for my family and friends. My youngest daughter recently moved in to her first apartment and returning to my passion for paper has been my therapy.

  15. My style is vintage,antique and sometimes a little industrial. I create mostly cards and mini albums. Am trying artist canvas and burlap panels which I love. A silly thing about me is that sometimes I spend too much time on Pinterest for inspiration and then have no time to create. Thanks for the chance to win.

  16. I have a strong vintage vibe in most of my work, but I can do anything except a one layer card. I love me some layers! Love to make cards, but I also love to make mini albums, altered art and canvases. If it’s paper…I love it! Random silly something about me: I’m allergic to shellfish. Isn’t that sad?

  17. My creativity style would be shabby-chic/vintage, I believe. I love layers of pattern paper with machine stitching, ribbon, and buttons. My favorite thing to create would be cards. Only because I create so much more of these than anything else. Greeting cards are quick to create. But, I have to admit, that lately I do love crafting mini albums. A random silly thing about me, would be, I love cleaning my home while listening to Christmas music. It’s just so up beat, and fills my heart with happiness.

  18. My style seems to be vintage. I love layers for cards and 12×12 layouts. Your projects and kits really speak to me! One silly thing about me I “love” NCIS- watch rerun after rerun while creating.

Leave a Reply

